Twist-Out Results

In the previous post I showed you how I did my twists and now I have taken them down and done a twist-out.

This is one of my favorite natural styles to wear because it allows me to show a definite curl pattern within my hair. It’s super easy and if done  correctly, I can wear this style for up to 5 days.

Twist-outs work best when you use products, so when doing a twist-out, I like to use Shea Moisture’s Curl Defining Smoothie and Shea Moisture’s Curling Gel Souffle. These products really lock the moisture into my hair and help the twists set a nice curl for the take down process. I simply apply onto the sections I’m twisting as I go.

Here is my final result:    025

 

For a fuller look, I undo each twist once and then split each of the resulting sections again, for a total of four splits from one twist. If you want more defined curls, do smaller twists and only split once.

You can find more examples of twist-outs and styles here.

One response to “Twist-Out Results

  1. Pingback: My Go To Style – Twist Outs | KnotmyCurls·

Leave a Reply

